My vector workflow

A few months back I was putting together some stuff for my Sketchbook Project.This was a tough project for me, because generally I don’t sketch out my illustrations anymore. I tend to work from photo reference, and lately, I’ve been drawing completely from scratch in Illustrator.

Luckily I’m a packrat who tends to save multiple versions of my vectors as I work. I went back through some of my illustrations from this year and found tons of examples of my in-progress vectors. So, I decided to dedicate my sketchbook to vectors this year :)

I also decided it’d be fun to show a couple of examples of my on-screen workflow. Here is my process when working from scratch.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

