An illustration a day

A few months back, a friend of mine convinced me to give Draw Something a whirl on my iPad. At first I was a little shy, because I don’t sketch or doodle as often as I used to. But once I bought a stylus (the Jot Pro, in case you were wondering) I was off to the races. After wasting an entire weekend drawing hundreds of random things for strangers I had to put down the tablet and quit lest I start missing work. Draw Something really is that addictive.

Since then I’ve gotten back into illustrating on a more regular basis, but, I do miss drawing random things! So for the month of October I have challenged myself to draw something every single day.

I always have a list of things to draw handy. You never know when inspiration will strike and I use Evernote to write down the ideas that I’d like to turn into a vector at some point. I plan to start with this list and when I run out of ideas I will use a random word generator for inspiration. I found several online in a simple Google search so I’ll keep you posted on which works best for illustration concepts.

To kick things off, here is October 1st’s illustration:

>> Click here to purchase this file on iStockphoto

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

