Adobe’s Ink and Slide

Now this looks interesting! TechCrunch posted today about Adobe’s Ink and Slide. It’s a new stylus for the iPad that allows you to sync with your computer via Bluetooth. I myself am not using Creative Cloud yet (I just upgraded to CS6 at home), but users can have unlimited backups of their work and you can also send your work over to your computer to open in Photoshop and Illustrator. I’m also curious about Adobe Line, which is a new app for the iPad. I don’t generally draw on my iPad (though when I was still hooked on Draw Something, I learned to love my Jot Pro by Adonit), but maybe trying out a new program will give me a creative boost. I’ll wait to read more reviews before diving in as the Ink and Slide tools are on the pricey side but they do look very promising!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

